Here Are All The Winners From Last Night’s MOBOs

Last night was the 21st anniversary of the MOBO Awards – short of Music Of Black Origin – which took place up in Glasgow at the SSE Hydro for the fourth year running. It was a huge night with performances from Craig David, Popcaan, Sneakbo, Fekky, Section Boyz, Lady Leshurr, WSTRN, Chase & Status, Frisco and more hosted by presenter duo Melvin Odoom and Rickie Haywood Williams. Check out the full list of winners from last night’s ceremony plus all their acceptance speeches below.

Best Male Act – Craig David

Best Female Act – Lady Leshurr

Best Newcomer – WSTRN

Best Album – Kano: Made In The Manor

Best Hip Hop Act – Section Boyz

Best Song – Abra Cadabra ft Krept & Konan: Robbery (remix)

Best Video – Nadia Rose SKWOD (Directed by Reece Proctol)

Best Grime Act (In Association with BBC Radio 1Xtra) – Chip

Best Reggae Act – Popcaan

Paving The Way – Nicola Adams MBE

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s